top of page

Competition Committee

The Competition Committee handles all ski-racing related matters for CCAK.  It is comprised of coaches, officials, and host club representatives who provide input, create the season schedule, adjust the schedule as necessary, enforce CCAK & US Ski & Snowboard rules, select Team Alaska coaches, review policies & procedures as necessary to keep developing Alaska cross country skiers. The Competition Committee meets monthly; and during the racing months meets with a formal agenda to put together race plans with each host club.

Active involvement is necessary for all committee members.  All positions, except at-large, are appointed from each organization.  At-large positions are appointed from the committee, and must have significant ski racing knowledge to contribute to the committee. Only official Competition Committee members have a vote at meetings, but the public is encouraged to attend. Contact for call-in number and upcoming meeting information.

All meetings are at 8pm and generally run for one hour.

Current Competition Committee Representatives 

Anchorage Bowl
NSAA:  Joey Caterinichio / Kikkan Randall
APUNSC: Erik Flora / Galen Johnston
Alaska Nordic Racing: Ja Dorris / Tegan Thorley

Alaska Winter Stars: Jan Buron / Karina Packer
University of Alaska Anchorage: Trond Flagstad

NSC Fairbanks: Chris Puchner / Sue Faulkner
Fairbanks Cross Country: Jesse Wilkins / Warren Rosholt
University of Alaska Fairbanks: Eliska Albrigtsen

Kenai Peninsula
Kachemak NSC (Homer): Jan Spurkland
Tsalteshi (Soldotna):  Pat King

Mat-Su / Prince William Sound
Government Peak Nordic Ski Club:  Mark Strabel / Colin Fay

US Ski & Snowboard
Matt Pauli (USSS Officials)

Anson Moxness (USSS Sport Committee)

Greta Anderson (USSS Staff)

CCAK Staff & Board (non voting)
Lauri Bassett / Lin Hinderman / Thomas O'Harra / Kari Skinner

Chair, Competition Committee (non voting)

Ida Gullet

bottom of page